Importance of Faith

Today – I am a little blue.  You see my family is facing one more person being diagnosed with cancer.  You see when I was young, 20-22 my father died from Lung Cancer.  He suffered a great deal.  I know it was tough, but he believed he fought a good battle, but in the end it got him.   Then a few years later – actually almost 10 years later – my mother died from cancer – it was throughout her whole body – but most likely it was lung cancer and spread.   Then within only a few years my sister was diagnosed with breast cancer and fought a great fight and beat it.  She was a survivor.  Then within a few years my brother was diagnosed with Lung Cancer – he fought a great fight for over 3 years.  Then he died.  My sister once again was diagnosed with cancer, this time she didn’t want to fight the battle again.  She was ready.    My other brother has had colon cancer but is a survivor.

These are only my direct relatives – I have many more aunts, uncles and cousins who have died from the stuff.

Now I have my sister in law and another sister fighting the battle.  It isn’t a battle fought with out courage.  You must have courage and the belief you can beat it.  

In the end no one I know has beat death.  The good news for Christians, if we believe and are faithful to God – we will have a life that is everlasting.  Praise God for the belief that life doesn’t end here on earth.  It has a purpose that goes beyond this world.  That the new life will be pain free and a life with purpose serving God..

So my life isn’t about pain or sorrow – yet they has been much of it in the way of losing people I love.  I pray that God’s will be done in all cases and that I will see my family in paradise again.  Those that are battling the cancer today – I pray that God gives them strength and is with them to the end of this life into the next.

That is important for us to believe and be faith.  The urgency is to make sure others are in faith with God and they have made their faith known and show others that God is love.

“In a top American Cancer Hospital, they ran a check across all their patients looking at factors such as age, diet, lifestyle and so on, to see if there were any factors linked to cancer survival. The results surprised them. Those cancer patients with a God survived 7 times longer. Sometimes you cannot do Clinical Trials – sometimes you just have to believe!

Having a God, having a strong belief, having faith seem all to be important factor in helping to beat cancer.”

God is Hope; Even When it Seems Hopeless

Romans 8:16-17 The Spirit himself bears witness with our spirit that we are children of God, and if children, then heirs—heirs of God and fellow heirs with Christ, provided we suffer with him in order that we may also be glorified with him.

Romans 8:24-25 For in this hope we were saved. Now hope that is seen is not hope. For who hopes for what he sees? But if we hope for what we do not see, we wait for it with patience.

Romans 8:38-39 For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.

1 Peter 1:3 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! According to his great mercy, he has caused us to be born again to a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Importance of Faith

  1. Cathy I am sorry for your losses. But Amen to Faith In our Lord!!! God is Hope and that hope offers us comfort. Jesus said, “I am the resurrection and the life; he who believes in Me will live even if he dies.” John 11:25

Leave a Reply

