Sugar Detox – Day 2

Ok – today isn’t my best day – I have a slight headache and after my breakfast I am a little bit shaky.

My blood sugar was 143 this morning which is much lower then my regular readings of 189 or higher.

I actually feel less bloated and without doubt know that 1/3 through this detox – I am going to make it.  My husband says that I have these cycles and I never seem to get off the circle.  Well I hope this time I will deliberately or out of spite take the detour to health.

He is right – I chose over the last 3 months to binge and eat anything and everything I wanted.  I chose to be pretty miserable and I can choose to not be as well.

So let’s hope that today’s number of 143 is encouragement enough to get through this Sunday.  I am also teaching on my radio program tonight on Forgiveness – how appropriate because the real person I need to forgive is myself.

See you on the other side of Sunday.  

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

