How did the Fasting Go?

Well – I fasted for lunch 4 days and found myself doing well doing the work day.  The day wasn’t bad, but when I got home I found myself wanting to eat more.

The real reason for the fast was focusing on Christ and I have to tell you – did the juices flow.

I have started planning two Bible studies – in the summer one on Forgiveness and in the fall one on Spiritual gifts.

I also see when Focusing on Christ your whole day goes better.  I am trying again this week and I will focus on his purpose in my life.

I also came up with the idea of doing a 15 minute Christian Radio show that I hope to share with my husband.  15 minutes is really a great deal of time – but I pray that I can feel it with encourage and the freedom in Christ I have found.

Just think what I can focus on this week with Christ and fulfilling his purpose in my life.

Amen.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

