Blogging for Relief

I use to blog to expressed my feelings about food, but lately I have been trying to work on my relationship with God. Blogging for relief is a good thing. It provides me a place to blog my feelings and get things off my chest. Blogging isn’t about huge number of readers or followers.

God has always been there for me and I have not always been there for him. I have worked hard for the Kingdom, but not always for the right reasons.

So this week I am embarking on a Lunch Fast. Yes – Not a Spiritual journey of fasting for 40 days, but still for someone like me who eats candy and soda all day because of stress. A Lunch Fast is a good start for me.

So during this week – I am going to blog on my experience and my prayer experience.

Today – Breakfast was light – banana and yogurt. Coffee
No candy today
Lunch will be tomato juice and water rest of the day – until dinner tonight

The Bible does not command us to fast. At the same time, the Bible does present fasting as beneficial. The book of Acts records believers fasting before making an important decisions. (Acts 13:2; 14:23).

I want to do big things for the Lord – not for Cathy – so this week I am reflecting on my work for the Kingdom.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

