What If Game?

Image

 

 

I know you have… you have said, what if I had chosen another line of work, what if I didn’t go to school there, what if I didn’t buy that house … etc.

We all have played that game.  I know that through life the choices I have made have made me who I am.  Looking through my Bible Study “Storyline – My subplot.”  I find very little negative.  I can say that very Generally because I know Christ.  I also know what it means to “Trust in God.”  That is my theme for my subplot.  

In Module 3 we are suppose to look at the redemptive aspects of our negative turns in life.  So I am taking a twist on the “what if.”  What if I haven’t made those choices, would I be in relationship with Christ and have that strong bond to believe that I trust in God, no matter what!   No without my choices and turns, I would not be able to stand up here in front of you and say, life has been challenging and with those challenges my relationship with God is stronger and more powerful then ever.

I believe that all the negatives together do not make me happy, but each and every negative turn has made me strong in my relationship to Christ Jesus.  Jesus is the only way I know to beat the blues, stop beating myself up over mistakes and regrets and moving past the “what if game.”  

This path I am on is a path focusing on the Goal.  Today our sermon was about Paul speaking to the race.  We must think of the race as a marathon and be prepared to run the race until we are called off the track to go home with Jesus.

We must never give up on that run – Now my what ifs are less and I know that the turns are their to teach and make me stronger – relying on Christ Alone.

Philippians 3:13-14  Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead,  I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

