Standing Up for Jesus

I am starting a new post today – that will begin a study of the Bible from the prospective of human nature and human desire and now that as humans we miss what God created us in the first place.

Standing Up for Jesus isn’t about saying your a Christian, it is living your life as Jesus would have and living under the right covenant.

Our Storyline is a Bible Study I am involved with right now and it put me in touch with my negative and positive life experiences. Well let me tell you – before I was right with God I could list many negative and only a few positive, but now the positive list is like a list of where God placed me and used me to grow me up in my faith.

I want to yell AMEN!

God bless you all.

So here is where my story over the next month will start. From my beginning and to where I am now…. Moses and Abraham didn’t start until they were older then me… So I realize the race is never over as Christians – ministry or work for Christ doesn’t stop because you retire or you are tired. It is just the beginning to use your leadership and faith to being others to Christ.

So today is just the beginning.
Genesis 2:7
7 Then the Lord God formed a man from the dust of the ground and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life, and the man became a living being.

Man was different we were given a spirit through God and we are his creation.
Rejoice my friends and believe you have purpose and God has given you reason to rejoice and live.

Amen again I say… Amen.

Stand up, stand up for Jesus, the strife will not be long;
This day the noise of battle, the next the victor’s song.
To those who vanquish evil a crown of life shall be;
They with the King of Glory shall reign eternally.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

