Blessed

Slide1

If you count your blessings – you will never have to be negative again.  

Count your blessings, name them one by one,
Count your blessings, see what God hath done!
Count your blessings, name them one by one,
And it will surprise you what the Lord hath done.

Refrain of the Hymn “Count Your Blessings”

If you sit down and write all your many blessings it will really surprise you what the Lord has done in your life.  What people he has placed in your life.

Are you ever burdened with a load of care?
Does the cross seem heavy you are called to bear?
Count your many blessings, every doubt will fly,
And you will keep singing as the days go by.

So today as I begin the new year – my post have been silent and I have not been writing much during the last few months.  I think partly because my husband is the writer and he is here with me now.  I wanted to spend more time with him, but excuses for my lack of motivation.    If I list the people that have been influencing my life lately and thank them… I would definitely be leaving someone out.

I do want to thank all my office peeps through the many years.  I love them all.  I also want to thank Lara Haught for the gift certificate to stay at the Bed and Breakfast.  It was really very valuable and my husband and I enjoyed it very much.  Thank you – without it we would never have gone to Monticello and Montpelier.  

So with just these few blessings – I feel my doubts and negative thoughts flying away.  So I can keep singing as the days go by.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

