God Has Heard

God does here our prayers.  My new grandson was born on Thanksgiving day.  Much like Hannah in the old Testament, we were waiting for him.  

1 Samuel, Hannah was deeply troubled.  She wanted a child and asked God for him.  Samuel means “God Has Heard.”  

Hannah asked for the child and said she would give him up to the Lord.  So after she weaned the child she went up to the temple to present Samuel.  “27 I prayed for this child, and the Lord has granted me what I asked of him. 28 So now I give him to the Lord. For his whole life he will be given over to the Lord.” And he worshiped the Lord there.”

I know that my Son and my Daughter-in-law are fellow believers in Christ.  They will raise Samuel to be God’s servant.  I pray that God’s Thanksgiving and Praise will be heard throughout this year.  Samuel was born, and given to great parents.  “God Has Heard.”

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

