FACEBOOK Nightmare

Capture2

“Facebook has become a “share” tracking nightmare. This is getting really, really stupid. Count me OUT!”

This is a quote from one of my high school friends on Facebook. My husband will tell you that being on Facebook isn’t part of God’s purpose and he most surely is right unless you are teaching and preaching God’s word to the lost. I like Facebook because I can catch up with people, see pictures of my grandchildren and my children.

I sometimes post how I feel and get reactions from my friends. I appreciate the uplifting quotes and verses at time. I do not appreciate my daughter forwarding me ideas with words I cannot type in this blog. I really hate that because I am a new creature in God and I do not want people think I talk like that or am living a double life.

You see at one time in my life I did use those words, in my Navy days I had a real potty mouth. When I had children I tried very hard not to speak like that, but when I was mad – I would spew out those horrible words. So for over 20 years I rarely say a bad word. I occasionally will, but regret it and try to pull it back as soon as I have said it.

I haven’t even gotten to the games on Facebook that have consumed a great deal of my time and effort. I played “Zoo” for two years and what did I have to show for it. I have a great zoo and it was worth billions of dollars. Really billions of dollars – no just in the game. No money exchanged hands – expect for the animals I bought with real money!!! So about 2 years ago, I stopped playing “Zoo,” but continued to play other games. So I waste less time, but still it consumes me at times.

I know part of my weight gain was from spending more time on the computer playing games, then walking and exercising.

So many of us have lost contact with people we have lost but found on Facebook, so there is a good side, with a down side of so many things that we see in our feed 20 times a day.

Let’s pray that more of us spend less time on Facebook and more time with our love ones. Let’s all get off Facebook for a while and go for a walk.

Never loose focus on what matters. Facebook isn’t it!!!!!!

I love the pictures on Facebook

Capture

So here is my goal – spend only 30 minutes a day on Facebook. So here goes. I’ll report back in one week how it goes. God bless.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FACEBOOK Nightmare

  1. MJ says:

    I will accept that challenge if you are asking others to join you in the challenge? Buddy system

  2. Don Merritt says:

    Great post! You really hit the nail on the head; way to go! Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to check my Facebook page!

Leave a Reply

