A New Life

I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. Galatians 2:20

Last week we celebrated Resurrection Sunday, but once Jesus left, his disciples scattered.  They had little courage, and it took the women to go to the tomb, to find out his body wasn’t there.  The disciples didn’t get it, so why do you think we’d get it either.  Well when we become his disciples we have the Holy Spirit that provides us with a new life and new thoughts.

It is amazing how the life I lived in the my 20’s and 30’s is so different then the one I lived in my 40’s.   I am now in my mid 50’s and this life is so different then the one I had in my 40’s.

Being a disciple of Christ involves being selfless.  God wants us, he wants all of us.  He doesn’t want us just on Sunday mornings, he wants us throughout the week.  My prayer is often that I will be his servant today and that opportunities arise that I can serve him and be his instrument to being folks to Christ.  My writing is about that.  It is about purging myself of my negative thoughts and letting people know that they is a better way through Christ.  I am not perfect nor do I try to present myself as perfect.  I do want to present myself as a Child of God and that through maturing in Christ, I have found a new life and that through his word, I am a new creation.

Have a glorious day and remember his words.  Amen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

