Feel Like a Newlywed

Have you ever had a separation from your spouse, and when you came back together it was like you were new to all their traits and you love them without seeming the faults. I kind of feel that way with Don here in Virginia. This apartment is so different from having a house to take care. He can rest and get renewed while here. He can also help Yoshi our dog adjusted to apartment dwelling.

Don is here for about two weeks, we hope that we can do a few things and enjoy each others company. He did bring his computer so that helps him during the day time. I have to adjust to feel ok about going to workout like I did before he came to visit.

I really feel like this is a new chance for both of us. I love him so very much. I want him to be here permanently and be done with the house, but that isn’t going to happen in the very near future.

Tomorrow night he is preparing Hessian Stew. It is wonderful and I am looking forward to coming home from my workout and having a meal waiting for me.

God bless this man God put in my life. He is a faithful man who has a knack at words.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

