Time

Image

“Time is free, but it’s priceless. You can’t
own it, but you can use it. You can’t keep
it, but you can spend it. Once you’ve lost it
you can never get it back.”   Harvey MacKay

Chapter 4 of One Thousand Gifts is about time and how Ann looks at her life and how we view time.  Christians will have eternal life, meaning time is forever right!  This life isn’t forever and every moment we can view the joy and gifts of God – the more we use our time wisely.

When we rush through life – we have no life.  That is my quote.  I have been away from Don since August 27, which is 7 months today.  I cannot believe it – looking back it looks like very little time, but during the time it was forever.  I am not sure when we will be together again, so many things are out of our hands and control, but how I use my time here in DC is not.  I can do my best by looking for the joy and goodness in God’s world and so today I spend time looking for joy.

This morning awaiting for the bus, I see the full moon and clouds – I see a bunny rabbit in the clouds and chuckle.  How beautiful clouds are and how they use our imagination to conjuring up images. 

Someone on the bus asked me if I was into Easter, well I said, not the Easter part so much but the Resurrection.  He said, Bunnys are for kids and I chuckled even more and told him about the bunny in the clouds.  Sometime we might feel silly seeing the goodness in life, but it does provide us joy and keeps on giving.  This Easter or Resurrection Sunday please remember and take time to realize that Jesus resurrection is one of the greatest joys and shows us the Greatest of God, his grace. 

If a bunny in the clouds reminds me of Jesus and his gift of salvation, then it is time for me to take a moment and breathe and see the One Thousand Gifts he has to give me.

 

 

 

“Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live (John 11:25).”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

