Joy

Image

Finding Joy in this picture.  The fact that I have lost inches and weight and am wearing work out clothes that show my form.  Continuing in the book One Thousand Gifts – I take joy and thanksgiving in my ability to walk and work out.  As I see the changes in my body, I also see the changes in my mood.  Depression from my last blog comes less often and God’s grace and joy is found in even the small things.

Ann does on to say, that every pray we pray should begin with Thanksgiving.  To have any power to change things, we must first speak thanks  “in everything, by prayer and petition with thanksgiving, present your requests to God”  Philippians 4:6

Yes – we must go on to “First, I tell you to pray for all people, asking god for what they need and being thankful to him ” 1 Timothy 2:1

Being thankful that I am looking better and feeling better.  That I am able to weigh work out pants and shirts.  That I can praise God for the joy in my life and that I pray for others who need prayer.

You know God does not need us, but we need him.  He does find pleasure in us when we worship and praise him for all things.  It is really is pleasing to God when we think upon his goodness and it brings the most profit to our souls.

So my list continues

  • The thank God for the early morning that I could finish my thoughts
  • I thank God for mango and other fruits he created
  • I thank God for Curves and great music and company while working out
  • I thank God for Subway and the people that work there
  • Sunlight
  • Talks with Don today
  • 3,000 Steps so far today
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

