Eating Disorders and depression

I have depression, I have suffered with it off an on this a young girl.  I remember as a small girl crying and crying uncontrollably.  I found some relief from eating and also sugar highs I guess.  I also found anxiety relief with purging.   The only thing good about being a bulimic  felt I have control of that one thing.   All the bad things come with time, weight loss rapidly comes to a end and you are keeping a steady weight, but binging and purging.    Your  electrolytes must be maintained within a narrow range within the blood, otherwise deleterious physiological effects may occur.

A common sign and symptom of electrolyte imbalance is fatigue and the inability to complete necessary tasks. Fatigue goes beyond just being tired. A person cannot even get herself out of bed in order to do run errands, handle household chores or go to work.
Bone disorder, deteriorating tooth enamel and thinning hair indicate that someone has an electrolyte imbalance.

So many more things I could mention, but that is enough to make you realize that is not something to mess with.    I wonder over the years how it has effected my health, but I cannot change the past, I can only make my future the best I can.

So eating right, exercising and doing positive things is the best.  God wants us to honor this body he has given us and moving by the past, I can say I am being a good steward of my temple.  Because the Holy Spirit dwells in me.

God is my Lord and I now live for him.

1 Corinthians 10:13

No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

