Children

Children

 

Baby’s are precious and who doesn’t love babies.  Well I know a few people that would prefer not to be around them, but I really am not one of them.

Babies make you smile, they make you realize the miracle of having children.  My babies are in there 20’s now, but I still think of them as those fragile little creatures.  Today I volunteered to watch the nursery.  It has been a few years for me, but I did it willingly and with an open heart.  I am a little rusty, but it makes me miss my grand kids and the energy they all have.

Getting down on the floor with 3 babies and thank God for another Adult who came in.  We had our hands full.  Babies need constant attention.  Like new Christians who need lots of attention and training.  We are God’s babies until we mature in faith.   I don’t think we ever reach the maturity of God, but we work toward that as a goal.

God wants us and commands us to go out and take the Gospel to all.  He didn’t say, Cathy, be happy and worship me on Sunday and that will be enough.  God is selfish and he wants us 24/7.  So I blog,  blog to speak of my heart and to reach out to others who might feel the same or are searching for God.

God takes care of us, he doesn’t make like perfect.  He isn’t there to take off a shelf when we need him.  We are to surrender all and he will lead the ship.

If my coming to Virginia was a mistake, God is working it and making it a good thing.  He is making me feel wanted and needed and I am reaching out to people like never before.  God is good, he makes lemonade when life seems like a lemon.

I don’t know if it is a mistake, but I do know that God wants us to not be comfortable in our own little world, but reach out of the box and talk and love others as ourselves.  Two greatest commandments – Love God and Love Your Neighbor as yourselves.

God’s children are ready for a revival and I think it begins with us realizing that we must raise our children and our people in the truth of God and bring them into relationship with him.  God alone provides us the love that only our Holy Father in heaven can provide.  He had his son, Jesus suffer great agony but the glory that comes out of his death on the cross is beyond human understanding.  God loves everyone and wants everyone to come to the cross and worship.  He doesn’t want anyone to fall short of his glory.

That is the Good News of Christ and I welcome you to consider more by reading his truth.

The truth is found in the Bible – cover to cover and book by book, shows of God’s love and how he tried to redeem the world, but only with the death of his son, did he offer the world a relationship without restraints, the song says – the veil was torn.

“The veil in the temple was a constant reminder that sin renders humanity unfit for the presence of God. The fact that the sin offering was offered annually and countless other sacrifices repeated daily showed graphically that sin could not truly be atoned for or erased by mere animal sacrifices. Jesus Christ, through His death, has removed the barriers between God and man, and now we may approach Him with confidence and boldness (Hebrews 4:14-16).”

Read more:http://www.gotquestions.org/temple-veil-torn.html#ixzz2N9io1hvk

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Children

  1. I’m still learning from you, while I’m trying to achieve my goals.

    I absolutely love reading everything that is posted on your blog.
    Keep the aarticles coming. I loved it!

  2. Francoise says:

    I discovered your “Children | cathyjodc” page and noticed you could have a lot more traffic. I have found that the key to running a website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. There is a company that you can get traffic from and they let you try it for free. I managed to get over 300 targetted visitors to day to my website. Visit them today: http://bag.sh/16M

Leave a Reply

