Choices

God gave us choice, free will is something that most people think little about, but as a Christian choices are important.  I want to do what God wants me to do and be what God wants me to be.

So when I moved to Virginia and took my job at the Pentagon, I was excited and expected this to be a great plan, that God had for me to do.  He would lead Don and me to a new life.  He would be able to cause something great to happen with this life.  But the sad thing is – I am started to believe that God didn’t want me here, I wanted the job and didn’t consider the consequences.

Now I am living with those consequences, being separated from my husband, being alone.  We have visited each other and we are together as a couple, but separation is hard and it isn’t easy realizing I have left my husband there to fend for himself. 

Beyond just having my husband fend for himself, he is legally blind and cannot drive.  So he is dependent on others for getting him to church and getting him to the store.  I really “Suck” – What did I do?  What can I do to fix it?

I have to give the Government at least a year of my life… and I cannot give up my job – we need the money.  So how do I fix this big thing – I am praying to God for answers.  Will he give me answers.  I know he has used this situation for his kingdom and I have grown so much since being here in Virginia.  I am proud of the changes I have made.  I am even walking a 5K on Saturday… all by myself.

With God – anything is possible.   Without  I am easily a failure.

I do not quote old testament readings that much, but here goes:

Deuteronomy 6:4-5

 Hear, O Israel: The LORD our God is one LORD: 

 And thou shalt love the LORD thy God with all thine heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy might.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

